Blogging 101

I am doing both the tasks at once. Yesterday I was busy looking after my 2 youngest grandchildren and consequently did not have the time to do any blogging.

I have actually been blogging for a while now, but I think there is always room for improvement and I think I need to learn more.

I started blogging in order to build a platform to help to advertise my books, but I don’t just blog about, ‘I’ve written 2 books, please buy them.’ I can’t think that people want me to do the hard sell. My blog is therefore rather general. There are some things about writing in general, I occasionally post something about what I am actually doing at the moment as regards my books and other blogs are about what interests me at the moment of writing.

I occasionally post some of my writing on my blogs–extracts from my books or some of my poetry.

Please leave a comment and I'll attempt to get back to you.

