Sunshine Blogger Award.

award

 

Lula Harp has awarded me the Sunshine Blogger Award. I am flattered and would like to thank her. I will be passing it on shortly.

Here are my answers to Lula’s questions.

What are 6 things you couldn’t live without?
A difficult one, Lula. My 2 children. My 3 Grandchildren. (does that count as 5? Ha ha) My husband. All those are obvious, of course. Friendship. Sunshine.

What time of day do you do your best writing/work?
Afternoon

Biscuit or scone?
Ooh, I like both, but on balance, scone.

Favorite season?
Summer.

What are your thoughts on social media?
It is both a great boon and a great disaster.

Favorite way to end the day?
Watching TV and falling asleep.

Best trip?
I’ve had some fantastic trips over the years and this one is really hard, but I think the best was probably a trip to Germany to follow in the footsteps of J.S.Bach. We visited his birthplace and many of the places he worked. We also went to a concert in the Tomankirke where he was cantor given by the boys’ choir there. Superb evening.

Would you eat at a restaurant that was really dirty if the food was amazing?
Probably not.

How important is it to you to learn something new?
This is very important as it keeps the mind alert and keeps you from being a dull, uninteresting person.

Have you ever flipped a coin to make an important decision?
No.

Please leave a comment and I'll attempt to get back to you.

